decorative nodes

Committee Members


Keith Yamamoto

Keith Yamamoto

Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Strategy, UCSF
Sudiph Parikh

Sudip Parikh

CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science

Mary Woolley

President and CEO, Research America
Bill Novelli

Bill Novelli

Professor & Founder, Business For Impact Center, Georgetown's McDonough School of Business
Former CEO, AARP


Georges Benjamin

Georges C. Benjamin

Executive Director, American Public Health Association
Bob Conn

Bob Conn

Distinguished Policy Fellow & Pacific Leadership Fellow, Cowhey Center on Global Transformation

Michael M. Crow

President, Arizona State University
Charlie Dent

The Honorable Charlie Dent

Member of Congress (2005-2018)
Senior Policy Advisor, DLA Piper LLP (US)

Victor Dzau

President, National Academy of Medicine

Arthur C. Evans

CEO, American Psychological Association
Harvey Fineberg

Harvey V. Fineberg

President, Gordon & Betty Moore Foundation
Dario Gil

Dario Gil

Senior Vice President and Director, IBM Research
Bart Gordon

The Honorable Bart Gordon

Member of Congress (1985-2011)
Partner, K&L Gates
Margaret Hamburg

Margaret “Peggy” Hamburg

Former Commissioner, FDA

India Hook-Barnard

Executive Director, Engineering Biology Research Consortium
Kaye Husbands Fealing

Kaye Husbands Fealing

Dean, Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, Georgia Institute of Technology
Kristina Johnson

Kristina M. Johnson

President Emerita, The Ohio State University

Tom Kalil

Chief Innovation Officer, Schmidt Futures
Neal Lane

Neal Lane

Senior Fellow in Science & Technology, Rice University’s Baker Institute for Public Policy
Alan Leshner

Alan Leshner

CEO Emeritus, AAAS
Marcia McNutt

Marcia McNutt

President, the National Academy of Sciences
Erin O'Shea

Erin K. O’Shea

President, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Jim Simons

Jim Simons

Co-Chair, Simons Foundation
Rafael Reif

Rafael Reif

President Emeritus, MIT
Elias Zerhouni

Elias Zerhouni

Former Director, NIH

The Science & Technology Action Committee is a group of 22 non-profit, academic, foundation, and corporate leaders working to dramatically strengthen U.S. science and technology. The Committee is co-chaired by: Keith Yamamoto, Vice Chancellor for Science Policy & Strategy UCSF, Sudip Parikh, CEO, The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Mary Woolley, President & CEO, Research!America, and Bill Novelli, Professor & Founder, Business For Impact Center, Georgetown’s McDonough School of Business.