decorative nodes

STAC Commends Speaker Pelosi’s “Dear Colleague” on House Democrats’ Upcoming Agenda For The People

January 25, 2022 ·
The Science and Technology Action Committee commends Speaker Pelosi for her commitment to the advancement of science and technology during this critical time in history. Read her letter to the House Democratic Majority, where she thanks them for their outstanding accomplishments over the previous year and also focuses their attention on passing critical bipartisan legislation, including the omnibus and the introduction of a competitiveness bill.
Read More

The Science & Technology Action Committee is a group of 22 non-profit, academic, foundation, and corporate leaders working to dramatically strengthen U.S. science and technology. The Committee is co-chaired by: Keith Yamamoto, Vice Chancellor for Science Policy & Strategy UCSF, Sudip Parikh, CEO, The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Mary Woolley, President & CEO, Research!America, and Bill Novelli, Professor & Founder, Business For Impact Center, Georgetown’s McDonough School of Business.